

Law School prize winners 2014/2015

First year

SEYMOUR J GUBB PRIZE for Best Overall Consistent Academic Performance at the end of the First Year

Alexander Hill

SCHOOL PRIZE for Runners-up to the Top Student Overall in the First Year

• Yiren Tan, Chloe Hurd, Josh Colby, Abigail Kolawole

3PB PRIZE for Best Performance in Criminal Law

Thomas Davies

MACFARLANES PRIZE for Best Performance in Contract Law

Alexander Hill

NGOH PRIZE for Best Performance in Constitutional and Administrative Law

Emily Moore

SCHOOL CERTIFICATE for Contribution to the Law School

· Joshua Colby, Alexander Hill, Elizabeth Morgan, Ellen Shipton

Second year

SCHOOL PRIZE for Best Overall Consistent Academic Performance at the end of the Second Year

Alex Taylor

THOMSON REUTERS PRIZE for Best Performance in the Second Year Exams

Alex Taylor



SCHOOL PRIZE for Runners-up to the Top Student Overall in the Second Year (X3)

- Alexander Clothier, Eleana Poulladou, Adrian Wright
 WHITE & CASE PRIZE for Best Performance in Tort Law
 - Alexander Clothier, Alex Taylor, Jeffrey Tang

MOORE BLATCH PRIZE for Best Performance in Equity and Trusts

Alex Taylor

SCHOOL PRIZE for Best Performance on the Accelerated Degree Programme

Hugo Fontainha Gomes

SHOOSMITHS PRIZE for Best Overall Contribution in the Second Year

Olukemi Taiwo

SCHOOL CERTIFICATE for Contribution to the Law School

 Lara Ali, Fareed Anees, Navina Bagri, Stephen Barratt, Kausiha Baskaran, Georgia Blanchard, Leila Boulden, Harry Buhagiar, Thomas Carpenter, Rachel Chapman, Michael Clarke, Alexander Clothier, Jonathan Cooper, Valeri Dimitrova, Charles Dunn, Ashleigh Evans, Fozia Farooqi, William Farrant, Marc Goh Bin Jing, Abigail Jackson, Anna Leathem, Joanna Menkiti, Colman O'Meara, Wei Ong, Hannah Pettit, Sarah Pimblett, Anna Quigley, Shahera Safrin, Sophia Sahota, Jennifer Southern, Olaoluwa Soyemi, Emily Sullivan, Olukemi Taiwo, George Taylor, Kieran Tye, Dhruv Velloor, Ryan West

Year 3

WINSTON CHURCHILL MEMORIAL PRIZE for Outstanding Merit on the LLB by a Student Intending to Pursue Further Academic or Professional Legal Studies

Alexander Hughes



OUP PRIZE for Outstanding Performance on Undergraduate or Postgraduate Course

Simon Bland

SCHOOL PRIZES for Runners-up to the Top Student in the Third Year (X3)

Zhihui Chen, Lorraine Aboagye, Mark Primrose

SWORDS PRIZE for Best Dissertation

Zhihui Chen

HOLMAN, FENWICK & WILLAN PRIZE for Best Essay in Maritime Law (Carriage of Goods by Sea or Admiralty Law)

Jed Donaldson

STEPHENSON HARWOOD PRIZE for Best Performance in Employment Law

Alexander Hughes

THOMAS EGGAR PRIZE for Best Performance in IT Law Coursework

Matthew McCann, Nallie Yue

BIRD & BIRD PRIZE for Best IP Law Coursework

Senne Mennes, Aleksie Glazkov

SHOOSMITHS GERALD DWORKIN PRIZE for Best Performance in IP Law exam

Bradley Hall, Nedim Malovic

DLA Piper Prize for Top Performer in IT Law

Yeliz Rifat

SALLY KIFF PRIZE for Student Displaying Most Outstanding Merit in the Study of Human Rights or Closely Related Fields

Rebecca Eastwood, Elizabeth Redrup

IRWIN MITCHELL for Top Performer in Health Care Law

Louis Head

COFFIN MEW PRIZE for Best Performance in Property Law Subjects



Oliver Saunders

POULTER PRIZE for Best Performance in Family Law, or a Subject Involving Multiculturalism and the Law

Tiffany Arnold

SCHOOL CERTIFICATE for Contribution to the Law School

 Dan Anghelache, Oyinkanlola Balogun-Ologolo, Kevin Bercimuelle-Chamot, Stephanie Bremers, Jed Donaldson, Alexander Hughes, Stefani Kritikou, Deffany Lim, Nedim Malovic, Rhianne Neil, Rachael Opeagbe, Jessica Ransley, Oliver Saunders, Louise Schiavone, Genesis Stillwell, Christian Vale

LLM

CLYDE & Co Prize for Best Overall Performance in the LLM Maritime Law

Angeliki Valsami

SCHOOL Prize for Best Overall Academic Performance on the LLM

Angeliki Valsami

SCHOOL Prize for Runner-up to the Top Student on the LLM

Eva Kleinheider

SCHOOL Prize for Best Overall Academic Performance on the MSc in Crime Analysis

Maria Pournarna

SCHOOL Prize for Best LLM Dissertation

Fanny Nitenberg, Eva Kleinheider, Robin Hughes, Bertha Chileshe

SCHOOL Prize for Best Overall Performer on the LLM ITT Law by Distance Learning

Robin Hughes

CAMPBELL JOHNSTON CLARK PRIZE for Best Combined Mark across International Trade Law and Carriage of Goods by Sea

Maria Karampotsiou



GARD PRIZE for Best Performance in Carriage of Goods by Sea

Yi Zhang

BEAUMONT AVIATION Prize for Best Performance in Carriage by Air (module did not run in 2014/5)

IML AWARD for Excellence on the LLM

 Dennis Oh, Maria Mourtzanou, Maria Karampotsiou, Tobias Alexander, Jing'An Lynnette Chan, Jialing Chen, Wassim Dbouk, Hannah Stones, Nefeli Tatsi, Eleni Vranaki, Li Xiaoxiao, Yi Zhang

SCHOOL CERTIFICATE for Contribution to the Law School

Dennis Oh, Jessica Tooley, Dingjing Huang (PhD candidate), Keren
 Wu (PhD candidate)

LLM TEAM CHALLENGE PRIZE (Feb 2015)

 Patra Bupawon, Luca Carotenuto, Aldo Cassinelli, Katerina Hadjiioannou, Xiaoxiao Li, Tingyu Liang, Laurine Maud Moine, Georgia Stefou, Kai Yee Tang, Jingyin Xu, Jie Zhang

Team challenge certificate:

Topic: "The law strongly supports the idea that life belongs to the living" WINNING TEAM MEMBERS:

 Chukwudi Chinaka Egemonu, Francisco De Borja Gozalvez Moreno, Alastair Ian Hamilton, Evgenia Kanellopoulou, Pantelis Lamprianidis, Makuta Manty Mara, Nauman Qaiser, Elena Skitsa, Krishna Tirusura Jagaduri, Yi Wang

LLB

In 2013 the Law School also launched an award scheme to acknowledge students' 'Contribution to the Law School'. The inaugural winners from the undergraduate cohort are as follows:



Final Year

 Anthony James Godden, Roberto Kehinde, Lyndsey Banthorpe, Kristian Foged, Osama Lone, Stevie Vella

Year Two

 Dennis Oh, Maria Abdelmalak, Matt McCann, Karolina Aksamitowska, Celine Winham, Rovena Nagy, Lauren Hammond, Shannon Cross